Union Reps and Stewards

Provides support, advocacy and Union contract protection.

The American Association of University Professionals (Faculty)


Ed Marth (860) 487-0450



American Federation of State, Country and Municipal Employees (Administrative Clerical Unit)



Storrs, Local 355
Carol Millette, President  860-486-4738
Catherine Dubuc, Vice President, 860-486-1850

Greater Hartford Campus (includes SSW) and Law School
Taffy Womack, President, Local 704
Work phone 860-509-6117

Avery Point Campus
Judith Pepin (President, Local 610)
Judith.pepin@ct.gov or japepin@snet.net
Work phone 860-823-5126

Stamford, Waterbury, Torrington Campuses and Bethel Extension
Thursa Isaac, President, Local 562
Work phone 860-496-5307
Union cell – 203-592-4476



Connecticut Employee's Union Independent (Maintenance and Service Unit)


Leslie Maddocks (860) 486-5120
Union Hall - 1 (800) 622-3359 ext 713



Connecticut Police & Fire (NP-5)




The University of Connecticut Professional Employees Association
  18 Dog Lane
Storrs, CT 06028 (on-site parking available)
Phone: (860) 487-0850
Monday - Friday 8:30am-4:30pm

Staff Contacts:
Elizabeth Sullivan and Chris Henderson - (860) 487-0850